Faith Song Mission, Isaiah 12 Records & Studios, and Vital Force Publishing is a Christ-centered mission and ministry, developed in two specific areas: First, in production, publishing and release of Scriptural, testimonial, public and/or personal expressions of the Christian faith in each applicable, cross-cultural context, through music, audio, written and visual art forms; and second for support of research, teaching and/or information sources and outreach ministries.
Music & Sound Gallery
Reviews & Press
Eternal Invitation
Described by some as an album that examines the born again experience, Eternal Invitation is a musical testimony declaring the journey the believer takes through the world and into the Kingdom of God; into eternal life. The divine realizations we are given, the human and sanctified realities we experience through rebirth and atonement in the living God, and the ongoing progress of faith and redemption are celebrated in this CD... each song has a story...
1    We Are All Stars   ( Lyrics & Audio )
     This song reflects the transformation in return to God from one who no longer desired to live as the world's child. Lyrically it is a very personal reflection inspired by Daniel 12:3; Psalm 148:3; Philippians 2:14-18; Hebrews 11:12; Mark 15:37-39; John 3:13-21 (if not a multitude of Scripture).
2    7 Thunders   ( Lyrics & Audio )
     This song, prophetic in nature and content, absolutely rocks for Jesus as it cries out to our beloved Israel... During the seven years her brother was living in Israel, Karen and Brian corresponded often. It was toward the end of those seven years that he wrote and asked her to put the following Scripture and various other inspiring verses to music: Isaiah 40:5-8; Matthew 6:19-21; I Peter 1: 24-25, 10:1-7, 20:1-6, 22:1-7; II Chronicles 7:14. After a few international phone calls and letters to work out some of the details, she sat down with her guitar and 7 Thunders was written.
3    The Book of Life   ( Lyrics & Audio )
     This song accentuates the divinity of Christ, the promise of eternity, and the human condition this side of the resurrection. It is a confession of sins, and a declaration that the blood of the Lamb IS, indeed, sufficient. It is inspired by the following Scripture: Matthew 19:14; John 3:16; Romans 3:23, 4:7-8, 5:6-11; James 5:16; Revelation 3:5; 20:11-15.
4    I Am No Stranger    ( Lyrics & Audio )
     Inspired by the following Scripture: Malachi 3:2-3; Mark 9:49, 13:13; Luke 6:22-23; James 1:2-4; Revelation 3:18, the band takes off with this one... Ken Moore on the baby grand piano (formerly with Steve Earle, MCA), James Johns on his Gibson Les Paul with a generous portion of Cry Baby pedal; Virginia boy Tom Gordon on bottom end bass; Eddie Esz, New Jersey drummer and engineer... Karen belts over this upward march Home.
5    Jesus, I Praise Your Holy Name   ( Lyrics & Audio )
     This is a torchy-gospel-blues ballad (Karen's 'forte' according to an encouraging conversation she once had with a nephew of John Coltrain); a testimony of hearing the call and acknowledging that call. Some would beg to differ with the Christology in creation subscribed to in the second verse... research... she delved into it and defended this perspective in a Seminary work tracing creation, fall and redemption in the Psalms; among other works therein. As well, Karen was inspired lyrically those years before Seminary by the following: Isaiah 12:2-6; John 1:1-3, 8:47, 10:3-4; Psalm 9:1-2, 11, 46:1, 47:6, 48:1, 54:4, 98:1.
6    Forever's a Long Time    ( Lyrics & Audio )
     Living by faith in Christ, time is of the essence and yet time is of little significance- forever is now and happening already- though we may have a long journey ahead and much work to do on the way with challenges, pain and victory along the way, and even death prior to the resurrection to eternal life ... ultimately: where, oh death, is thy sting? The Kingdom- the Victory- is now! Inspired by Isaiah 9:2-7; Daniel 7:27; Matthew 19:29; Mark 10:17-21; Luke 10:25-28, 18:18-29; Ephesians 3:6; Hebrews 6:12; Revelation 21:7.
7    Heavenly Sound   ( Lyrics & Audio )
     From the Pacific Northwestern states of Alaska and Washington, Karen and James find themselves living in the Southlands, returning to the land of some of Karen's early American ancestors. There they embark upon a return to the roots of their musical heritage: the Lord Jesus and the Church. Though the world says otherwise, God gives gifts, what more to do but glorify Him with those gifts! This personal testimony, this song and indeed, this CD commemorates making music for God: John 14:6-14; Ephesians 2:6-10; Hebrews 5:9; James 1:17-18.
Produced, written and arranged by Karen Johns and James Johns.
Recorded by Eddie Esz at Hillview Studios, Brentwood, Tennessee.
Mixed by Scott Baggett at Sanctuary Sound, Nashville, Tennessee.
Mastered by Open Door, Nashville, Tennessee.
Karen Johns- lead and backing vocals; James Johns- lead and rhythm guitars; Tom Gordon- bass; Eddie Esz- drums; Ken Moore- piano and keyboards.